This isn’t goodbye

When you hear “sorority” what comes to mind? Most people automatically have a negative perspective towards it….but you truly never know what it’s about until you are apart of it.

I was lucky enough to be blessed with a lifetime of memories because of my sorority. Not only did it bring me friends outside of my normal friend group but really opened up my eyes to life.

This sorority helped me realize who I really was. My confidence, independence and leadership roles all come from being in this organization. Without it I don’t think I would be half the person I am today.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that sororities, yes may have the “fake” girls, not everyone is best friends, and of course some kind of mental/physical challenge is presented before you join. But I can confidentially say it was all worth it.

Thank you Sigma Delta Tau for the memories. You have made me a better person and no amount of words will ever be enough. ❤️

 

Leave a Reply

